Book your lessons with us NOW:
   07960 429781

Reviews

There is nothing feels better than passing in first time!!! that is what I feel at this moment!!! Passed with only three minors..THANK YOU DANNY FOR TAKING EXTRA CARE ON MY WEAKNESS.. i wasnot confident enough on roundabout and joining dual carriageway but Danny kept me busy doing them and that worked.. highly recomended to anyone wants to pass first time..    Mo 10/11/14

Learning to drive with Danny was a pleasure as i was nervous at first but he put me at ease. He has a calming manor and is always reassuring. I started my lessons November last year and have just passed nearly a week ago and its the best thing i could ever have done. I have close friends that has passed first time with him, also that’s one of the main reasons why i booked my lessons with Danny. He is a great teacher and a must if you plan on passing first time.   Georgia Sykes 26/7/14

Passed first time with danny and what an excellent instructor he is, makes you feel at ease and settles you down to get rid of those nerves. His teaching methods are second to none and makes the advanced stuff seem basic not only that but is a really down to earth nice person. He also worked my lessons around my busy working schedule which was highly appreciated. Could not thank him enough!!!!    Liam Dunn  10/5/14

Since taking driving lessons with danny cave at grindon school of motoring i found him to be dedicated at his job in getting you passed 1st time with your driving test. i would strongly recommend him to anyone and would give him 5 stars  Ernie Rowntree 21/2/14

Passed first time Danny was a great instructor made me feel at ease straight away. Well recommended by my cousin who also passed first time. Thanks Danny , Declan Wood 26/1/14

Just passed my driving test with Danny first time round thanks dan would strongly advise any one to use him absolutely brilliant very professional covers every aspect of driving in the minimum time thanks again Alan Turnbull 1/12/13

thanks to danny cave i passed my driving test first time on the 29 th november 2013 i would highly recommend grindon som for professional tuition thank you danny  Anth Fishwick 31/11/13

After failing my test 3 times with a different instructor, switching to Danny was a breath of fresh air. In 10 hours, I was shown techniques I was never shown in almost a year of learning. I have just passed my test today, first time with Danny. I highly recommend any first time driver to learn with him.  Zarah Rowntree  27/11/13

I already held a automatic Licence for many years and had pick up loads of bad habits when I upgraded to a full manual licence. I booked with Danny as my partner passed with him and had nothing but praise for him, best decision I made, Danny took time to explain everything and had patience at all times even when I didn’t which resulted in a pass on my test with no minors I have no reservation in recommending him to anyone thinking of taking lessons and have already told Danny I will be booking him next year for my eldest Daughter.  Kelly DLM  16/8/13

After two years with the same instructor and getting nowhere, I switched to Danny when I moved to Sunderland for uni. One of the best decisions I ever made. Danny’s structured, patient and friendly style helped me pass first time with just 4 minors. I would very much recommend him to anyone.  Chris Sykes 9/8/13

After 4 failed tests and 3 previous instructors i gave up on passing my test for a good few year, my girlfriend then recommended Danny (who she also passed with) after a short time with Danny i passed my test with only 2 minors cant thank him enough    Glen Liddle  30/7/2013

Dan is an excellent instructor. When I first started with his lessons I would’ve never have thought I would be able to pass with just 4 minors. Not only does he make you feel relaxed doing lessons but he also spends the time and effort to improve your driving. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to learn to drive.  Michael Boddy 28/7/2013

Danny is a great instructor. He is very calm, approachable and helps build up confidence whilst giving all the necessary preparations to pass the driving test. Definitely recommended.         Nathan Taneja 17/5/2013

I passed my test with Danny first time with only 3 minors. He is really good at what he does and has a very good attitude. I would definitely recommend any new drivers to start with him. He makes you feel comfortable when you are driving. He is really reliable and makes girls feel really comfortable and relaxed.              Demi Laws 12/4/2013

 

I passed my test first time with only 3 minors, Danny is very friendly, reliable, patient and works around your schedule, he has a very positive and reassuring attitude towards his students with a relaxed attitude. He explains all maneuvers clearly and efficiently so you understand what is expected, and provides feedback at the end of every lesson, would recommend to anyone wishing to learn to drive. Adam Urwin 28/03/13

I passed my test with Danny first time with only 7 minors. Danny is really calm in what he does and has a very good attitude. I would definitely recommend new drivers to start with Danny. He makes it a more comfortable drive when you have someone with experience in the passenger seat helping you as you go along. Very nice lad.    Luke Charlton 26/03/2013

I have just passed my driving test first time with Danny and only got one minor. I didn’t know a thing about driving before i started my lessons so i was a complete beginner. Everything he learns you is to such a high standard and he pushes you to your full potential. As soon as your ready for your test he will advise you to go for it. He was recommended to me and i couldn’t have picked a better instructor myself. Great instructor who is reliable, patient and works around your schedule. If you want the best chance of a first time pass then book Danny now!    David Whittle 26/11/12

 

Danny cave is an excellent driving instructor I would recommend him to anyone I passed my practical test first time, Danny is a down to earth, very calm instructor and makes learning to drive easy.   Gareth Davies  12/10/12

 

Refresher Lessons             I hadn’t driven for years and was always an anxious driver but Danny was very positive and reassuring and I ended up really enjoying the lessons. He let me decide on which things i would like to concentrate on and explained things very clearly. He aIso gave advice on fuel consumptiom and more advanced driving skills. I am certainly a much better driver now and feel confident to get back back on the road.                             StellaClare (04/10/2012)

 

anyone that is thinking about doing there driving lessons i would recommend danny he is very friendly reliable and he will work around your working hours and he will get you through it as fast as he can, i also done my pass plus with danny and i would also recommend to all young drivers who have just passed to do this, i learnt more doing a pass plus as this will gain a lot of confidence and driving skill. YOU WONT GET BETTER THAN DANNY CAVE SCHOOL OF MOTORING!       Adam Fletcher  16/9/12

 

Got first time pass with Danny, would recommend to anyone of any age, if you want quality, patient, friendly tuition. Cheers Danny mate!!!     Richie Carter  11/9/12
A big thank you to Danny for getting me through my driving test first time. Danny is friendly,patient and certainly knows his stuff.He was more than willing to work around my schedule.Would recommend Danny Cave School of Motoring to anyone who wants to learn to drive. test passed – StevePriest (07/08/2012)

If you want patience, flexibility and too pass your test first time round come to grindon school of motoring… thanks for helping pass my test first time danny, one of many friends and family. highly recommended!!!!!     1ST TIME PASS :) – Tyler Evans   13/07/2012

 

I passed first time with Danny. He makes all the manoeuvres simple and easy to do and helps u feel relaxed while on lessons. Would recommend him to anyone wanting to learn to drive. thank you so much!    Emma Hardy 22/6/2012

 

Would like to say big thanks to danny passed my test first time with no minor faults, he’s an excellent instructor makes you fell very relaxed on every lesson, well recommended thanks again.               Anth Bland  21/6/2012

 

Danny is a great instructor! I passed my test 1st time with him after doing lessons for just a few months. I would definetely reccomend people to go with him !! 10/10                 Kelsey McMahon  3/5/2012

 

Danny is a fab instructor passed my test first time with him and only 3 minors defo will be passing his number on to friends   - Louise Smith

 

Fantastic instructor I went with Danny after being with 4 other instructors and he helped me so much. Passed my test with being with Danny. He doesnt mess about he is straight to the point and I wasnt with him that long and he learnt me so much in a short space of time. He is very good and I would recommend him to anyone.   - Stacey Dagg

 

I started learning to drive with Danny late into the summer after having my confidence with driving knocked. After just one lesson with him i was enjoying it again and i even feel that by the end of my lessons my driving had improved massively! Every lesson was enjoyable and friendly and Danny gave great guidence and always explained things in great detail and made sure everything was understood before it was tried. I would recommed him to anyone, 10/10!    - Ashleigh Urwin

 

Danny is a great instructor, he knows what he is talking about and adapts his style to who he is teaching. I had 11 lessons with Danny and passed my test first time. Would reccomend him to anyone. Great instructor, patient, friendly and reliable.                               - Nick Morrison

 

I was very pleased with the way my instuctor learned me to drive, very freindly, patient, and great knowledge of driving. He give a 110 percent tuition each lesson, great help with the theory and hazard tests, and got me through my test. i passed both tests first attempt, i would recommend anyone who wants to learn to drive to choose Danny cave school of Motoring.  Craig Whitfield  19/1/2012

 

I passed first time with Danny and would reccomend him to everyone. He is a great teacher, very patient with you and also very reliable. I really wanted to pass my test as soon as possible and couldnt have done it without Danny. His lesson prices are very reasonable and he was very flexible working around my full time job  - Abby Withers   18 Jan 2012

 

Danny was a major influence on my driving because of his calmness, patience and willingness to help me achieve passing my test. I couldnt have done it without Danny and wish anyone who wants to learn goes and contacts him. -Josh Fielden   3/1/2012

 

I would highly recommend Danny the driving instructor if you are looking to take up driving. My review and high opinion is because he is very reliable, makes you feel at ease and comfortable when in the car. Also he passed me and my two sisters first time round and has a high pass rate.
- Kayleigh Fletcher

 

I learned to drive with Danny from Grindon School of Motoring and it’s the best thing I have ever done. I didnt have a clue about anything driving related but with Danny’s help I passed my theory test and driving test first time. He was always on time, patient and made me feel comfortable and relaxed while learning. Anything I didn’t understand he explained and made it seem easy. I love having the freedom now to go where I want when I want and not have to rely on others for lifts or wait for buses in the rain. I would highly recommend Danny to anyone looking for quality lessons and value for money.
- Lisa C

 

I just passed my test first time with Danny, he also helped me to pass my theory test. As well as being very flexible with times for lessons, fitting in with my work schedule. Really nice guy, made me feel a lot more confident on the road.
- Camilla Knowles

 

Both me and my two older brothers passed first time round with tuition from Danny. He is an excellent teacher, taught me all I needed to know in order to pass and become a confident driver today. I would recommend Danny to anyone who is wanting to learn to drive. His prices are reasonable and he is a very patient person to be in the car with. He is already top of my list for when my younger sister reaches 17.
- Jade Wallis

 

I have been learning to drive for the past few months and passed first time today. When I started my driving lessons I was terrified of other cars around me, hill starts and also driving in the rain. Thanks to Danny I am now a confident driver who enjoys driving and has the upmost confidence with the help from Danny. I would strongly recommend Danny as a driving instructor. 10/10 thanks for everything Danny.
- Emma Hannah

 

I started to learn to drive with Danny last year and because of all of his help I was able to pass my practical driving test first time. When driving with Danny he shows a lot of patience and he helped me overcome my difficulties of finding gaps and my manouveres. Since Danny’s help I no longer find anything driving related scary anymore and I strongly recommend hiring danny as a driving instructor. Thanks for all your help Danny 10/10.
- Becca W


 

 

Comments are closed.

REQUEST A CALLBACK
Name:
Email:
Message:
Enter Code:
captcha
WHY CHOOSE US?
Pick ups / drop offs from home, work, college, uni etc.
Help with passing theory and hazard perception tests
Excellent competitive prices
Discounts for block bookings, students, unemployed, NHS staff
Flexible to fit around your work, study, commitments